Top 5 D’aww Pokemon Gijinka Costumes

Kids in cosplay are always super cute.  This has been true with other geeky nerdy properties such as Star Wars (see UnrealityMag here).  The formula holds true even for Pokemon.  I’ve included the top five (in no particular order) Pokemon-related (gijinka, cosplay, etc.) costumes that get you to make that sound everyone makes when they see something cute.  You know… d’aawwww.  I’ve only included a few, but if you want to check out more, visit the Everything Pokemon blog and Coolest Homemade Costumes, for their own personal creations.

Kirlia with Neon hair (C) girl_kitty

(C)PattrenKate. I can't help but laugh at this Kyogre, poor little guy can hardly breathe in there. Also can be found at http://www.instructables.com/id/A-Kyogre-Pokemon-Costume/

(C) echaltraw - Nice little Bulbasaur onesy for the toddler

And last but not least….

(C)Heather Martin - Ah! So cute! Mom and son.

These were definitely my favorites, but there are plenty more amazing constructed and amazingly cute Pokemon costumes out there for the little ones.  Sorry to anyone who got left out, but feel free to supplant this list with some of your own favorites.

Keep ’em costuming!

3 Responses

  1. I will vote for the fourth one as my top favoriate, I like all of them though. He seems to be surrounded by happiness. A kiddo’s dream comes true….haha. Well done. This is my most favoriate post.

  2. I just wanted to say ‘Thanks!’ for featuring my little guy (and me) in this post! I’m so flattered that I’m going to brag about it ^_-.

    Your blog in general is a lot of fun. I’ve enjoyed what I’ve listened to and read thus far, and will definitely be back for more!

    • ~H~ thank you for stopping by. We’re working on getting a lot more content on here and getting the site to be much easier to navigate. Congrats on having such a cute little cosplayer and great work on the costume!

Leave a Reply

