Drawings, Sketchings, Inspirations

I’ve attached a few of my sketches.  This is a sample of the stuff I’ve been drawing over the past couple months.  I thought about posting the rest but they’re actually more deserving of having their own posts.  This is usually where I start.  I draw the pokemon usually using Ken Sugimori’s art.  It’s incredible how much you get a sense of the creatures when you do this.

Back in the summer of 2010, I really got into pokemon again, but this time, I got really into the art.  I didn’t just want to play the game anymore.  All over the internet, especially /vp/, there was the most incredible drawings and comics being put together.  Then came the flood of gijinka costumes.  The gijinka cosplay wasn’t just the icing on the cake.  Culminating with the art, the gijinka cosplay photos I saw made me want to get into this like never before.

Coming up with my own stuff usually gets pretty muddled, but I’m not letting that stop me.  Coming up with ideas for gijinka costumes is best part of drawing these pokemon.  Stay tuned for more posts where I show you the crazy sketches that go into making my own personal gijinka.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

