[RE-POST] 493 Pokémon Gijinka Anime Girls

Last week, I jumped on the bandwagon of a few other geek blogs and posted an image of a popular piece of gijinka art recently released.  The art piece contained all current pokémon (B/W not included), redrawn as anime girls wearing cosplay.  While some of the costumes could be considered elaborate dresses, others fall into the unfortunate category of softcore fetish art.

I want to sincerely apologize to all my readers, my colleagues, and anyone else who happened to stumble upon this picture while visiting my blog.  I did not want to subject my readers to such lascivious material and I certainly didn’t want to offend anyone.  The post containing the image, including all the comments (sorry, 😦 Vilma), has been removed.  If, however, you are curious and don’t mind looking at slightly-NSFW anime art, then pop on over to Geekologie for the original story.

Seeing that this is a blog on pokémon gijinka, I didn’t feel right completely abandoning the artist’s work.  Below, I’ve included a small slideshow capturing what I felt to be some of the most creative and elaborate samples.  When time allows, I’ll transfer these and the other SFW pictures to their respective pokémon in the art section.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses

  1. Nice work with the slideshow!

  2. I see how it is…stifling my voice like that. Just kidding! I think the Regigigas costume borders epic.

Leave a Reply

